IUKWC Webinar Series 2020: check out the newly added set of talks!

IUKWC is hosting a brand new series of webinars, brought to you by members of our Open Network of water scientists. Each webinar will be approximately 1 hour in length and will focus on a range of topics.

The second set of calls for proposals to lead webinars is now open, click here for more details

Upcoming talks

Thursday 11th June 2020 (1330 hrs BST/1800 hrs IST) - The latest phase of global climate models for end user-how confident are we in using them for risk analysis and decision support presented by Dr Chadra Rupa Rajulapathi, Centre for Hydrology, University of Saskatchewan, Canada. Click here for more details.

Thursday 25th June 2020 (1300 hrs BST/1730 hrs IST) - Developing an interactive web-application to aid drought decision making in the Maharashtra State presented by Dr Rajendra Pandey, National Institute of Hydrology, India; Dr Simon Parry and Mr Thomas Chitson, UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology;  Click here for more details.

Thursday 9th July 2020 (1300 hrs BST/1730 hrs IST) - Understanding River System and Pollution Management: A case study of Water Quality of the Ganga River around Patna due to Lockdown, a natural remedy?; presented by Prof. Ramkar Jha, National Institute of Technology Patna, India. Click here for more details.

Thursday 23rd July 2020 (1300 hrs BST/1730 hrs IST) -Informing catchment management decisions based on ecosystem services modelling in the Himalayas presented by Dr Andrea Momblanch, Cranfield Water Science Institute, Cranfield University, UK and Dr Sumit Sen, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India. Click here for more details.

Past Webinars

Occurrence of pharmaceuticals and personal care products in the aqueous environment and a comparative estimation of pharmaceutical contamination in India and the United Kingdom presented by Dr Akanksha Singh Kachhawaha, Gujarat Forensic Sciences University, India. Click here for more details.